Female Soccer Players

In this page I am posting small bio’s on each of the best female soccer players.

Mary-Frances Moore

Mary-Frances Moore played with the New England Mutiny in the WPSL (Women’s Premier Soccer League). Mary-Frances played a total of 12 games and scored 16 goals, and had 11 assists. She was number one in the top 10 scoring leaders, and number one as the top ten assists leader. Mary-Frances also played for the U.S National Team, she made her debut in 2000. In January 2001 she traveled with the U.S team to Australia and helped them win the Australia Cup.


→ → → → → → → → → → → → → → →→ → → → → → → → →

Brandi Chastain

Brandi Chastain is a soccer player who was on the U.S Women’s National Soccer team from the 1991 to 2004, and the San Jose CyberRays of the WUSA (Women’s United Soccer Association) from the year 2001 to 2003. Brandi represented her country in 1991 playing against Mexico. She was a substitute, but was put in the game ans scored five consecutive goals in a 12-0 U.S win a CONCACAF (The Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football) FIFA Women’s World Cup. The team went on to win the World Cup in China. In 1996 she participated in the Atlanta Olympic Games a helped the Americans win a gold medal by playing every minute of the game, even though she had a serious knee injury. Brandi is best known as being the one who took off her jersey in July 10, 1999 at the Women’s World Cup in the Rose Bowl at Pasadena, California, After scoring the fifth penalty kick to give the United States the win over China in the final game.



→ → → → → → → → → → → → → → →→ → → → → → → → →

Marta Vieira da Silva

Marta Vieira da Silva is a Brazilian women’s striker. She was awarded the FIFA Wome’s Player of The Year for 2006-2007. Marta also plays for a soccer club in Sweden. She was also a member of the Brazilian National Team, that won the silver medal in the 2004 Summer olympics and the 2008 Summer olympics. In 2004 Marta was named the golden ball (MVP), at the FIFA U-20. At the 2007 Women’s World Cup she won the Golen Ball award as the best player, and the golden boot as the top scorer.


pink-cleat2→ → → → → → → → → → → → → → →→ → → → → → → → →

Mia Hamm

Mia Hamm has been playing for 17 years as a member of the United States women’s national soccer team. She is considered the best woman to have ever played the game, having been named FIFA World Player of the Year twice in the year 2001 and 2002. In 1991, when the U.S women’s national team won the FIFA Women’s World Cup for the first time, Mia became the became the youngest American woman to win a World Cup championship at the age of 19. In 1993 she graduated from college with the all time records for her conference with 103 goals, 72 assists, and  total points with 278. Mia has won numerous awards and recognitions throughout her career. She was elected as the Soccer USA’s female athlete of the year five years in a row, from 1994 to 1998, she was elected MVP of the women’s cup in 1995, she was elected number 14 among soccer’s most influential people by “Soccer Business International” magazine, and has won three ESPY awards in a row, given to her by ESPN, one of them for soccer player of the year and the other two for Female Athlete of the Year.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: